TOPIC: First Video Contact

First Video Contact 3 weeks 4 days ago #108419

• antdad
  • antdad's Avatar Topic Author
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi guys,

Just had a last minute email from ex's solicitor asking if i can provide video contact at 5pm. Obviously I've agreed but I am now really nervous! I don't know how to start the call? Can anyone advise? What can I say? I don't want him to want to get off the call cos his "bored". I can imagine it might be awkward but how do I move the chat on from that?!

Any short notice advice?!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

First Video Contact 3 weeks 4 days ago #108420

Hello Antdad

That is short notice! If you wanted to tell people the age of your child etc. that would help?

I am not an expert, but try and bear in mind that your kids aren't looking for a perfect Dad they are looking for their Dad... you.

Hoping it goes well and you get some good suggestions from people who have done these calls before.

Nell
(Dad. Info Digital Editor)

First Video Contact 3 weeks 4 days ago #108421

• antdad
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder

fegans wrote: Hello Antdad

That is short notice! If you wanted to tell people the age of your child etc. that would help?

I am not an expert, but try and bear in mind that your kids aren't looking for a perfect Dad they are looking for their Dad... you.

Hoping it goes well and you get some good suggestions from people who have done these calls before.

Nell
(Dad. Info Digital Editor)

Hiya!

Thanks for your reply, my son is 7 now! It's been a long 3 years since I've seen or spoken to him!

58 minutes and counting!

First Video Contact 3 weeks 4 days ago #108427

hi,

how did it go??

First Video Contact 3 weeks 4 days ago #108432

• antdad
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder

Bill337 wrote: hi,

how did it go??

Hi Bill,