• Page:

TOPIC: Writing

Writing 5 years 10 months ago #27000

Hi all,

So I am attempting to write a book.....

Any advice??

Vaz

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Writing 5 years 10 months ago #27009

stop posting on forums and get on with it!!! :p :p :p :p

whats the book about? give us some hints and we may be able to help.

Darren

DadTalk moderator

I'm not a legal proffesional and don't have any legal experience other than going through court myself. but offer my experience to help others

Re: Writing 5 years 10 months ago #27021

Well I am a bit of a geek so its all fantasy, pretty normal stuff i guess.

Its more advise on structure, how to build a book etc..

odd stuff i know

Re: Writing 5 years 10 months ago #27051

• actd
  • Thank you received: 1576
check with your local library - you will probably find that there is a group of aspiring writers meeting regularly, I think they help each other with ideas and encouragement.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Vaz Cotta

Re: Writing 5 years 10 months ago #27527

i used to write spin off dr who stories for a forum i used to be a member of it's hard work but enjoying
it

Re: Writing 5 years 9 months ago #28153

Hi all,

So I am attempting to write a book.....

Any advice??

Vaz

I have forgotten which author said it but "write for your own enjoyment - not to sell books then what happens, happens."

I used to work with a guy that wrote Dr Who novels (before the TV reboot) . I was always amazed by how much planing he did. Everything was meticulously planned before he even started writing the actual story. He mapped out visually who was who, where they were, how the characters were related to each other, the basic events etc. If any of this changed during the process of writing he would then start remapping again.

My last day as DAD.info Community Manager was 1st April 15 - www.dad.info/forum/current-affairs-news-...ussion/43334-goodbye

Re: Writing 5 years 9 months ago #28732