• Page:

TOPIC: Doctoral Research: Seeking DadTalk users

Doctoral Research: Seeking DadTalk users 6 years 4 months ago #23413

Hi there,

I am a Ph.D student at the Institute of Education, University of London researching parenting online and face-to-face. My interest in this comes from being a father to two young children myself (I was a Stay At Home Dad when my son was a baby) and working in children and family services for several years. If you are a parent who uses the DadTalk forum regularly, are UK-based and are interested in telling your parenting story please send me a private message through this website. I will then send you more detailed information about my project.

Many thanks for reading and hope to hear from you soon,

Joe

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

I am a father to a boy (6) and a girl (3). I am also a researcher interested in fathers' stories of parenting.

I am here on both counts. To chat as a father and to listen.

My aim is to give a voice to fathers. By listening to what being a father means to fathers themselves I hope to help websites for parents provide the best possible service and also help give policy makers real insight into fathers’ everyday lives.

Re: Doctoral Research: Seeking DadTalk users 6 years 4 months ago #23740

Many thanks to those who have been in contact. I am still looking for DadTalk users to take part in my study - please let me know if you would like to find out more by sending a message through this site or emailing me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - with no obligation of course.
Thanks and Happy New Year To all! Joe

JoeWinter wrote: Hi there,