Forum - Ask questions. Get answers.
Free online course for separated parents
Child Maintenance C...

Notifications
Clear all

[Solved] Child Maintenance Calculated from a Ltd Company

(@mapartridge)
New Member Registered

I am new to this but have a specific concern over how I am going to be assessed in the future. I have just moved from 'permanent' employment to operating as a Director of a Ltd Co and as a result my income (once I start taking money from the business - salary/shares/drawings etc) will increase significantly but will NOT be consistent as contracts may come and go. However, I have a pension being paid from my previous employer which I accept is an income and should be assessed for a %age to be paid to my children via their Mother. I have researched the www, in particular the gov.uk and CSA websites, but nothing is conclusive. Can anyone advise exactly how I will be assessed in the future.

Regards

Topic starter Posted : 08/04/2015 1:08 am
(@Kirsten)
Reputable Member Registered

Hi there,

One thing you could do is to contact the "Child Maintenance Options people.
They are very good and helpful.
You find them under www.cmoptions.org

Take care
Kirsten

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/04/2015 5:25 pm
(@got-the-tshirt)
Famed Member Registered

Hin There,

Your liability will be worked out in a similar way to if you were a sole trader, the CSA/CMS will take an average of 1 quarters income and work out your payments from that, then they will ask you to re submit from time to time to ensure that you are paying the correct amount, you can also ask them to re assess at any time if your wage chages.

GTTS

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/04/2015 5:35 pm
(@mapartridge)
New Member Registered

GTTS,
many thanks. You used the word 'income'. Do you mean my personal income, ie a salary, the business income (profit) or possibly both?

M

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 08/04/2015 11:23 pm
 actd
(@actd)
Illustrious Member