CSA Payments & Appr...

Notifications
Clear all

[Solved] CSA Payments & Apprenticeship

Page 1 / 2

(@jockstrap74)
Active Member Registered

Hi All

I have been paying my ex for 17 years directly for my two daughters on a personal agreement. Last year the relationship with my daughters and the ex broke down & now I have no contact with them. My ex then went through an assessment with the CMS and I had my judgement, to be fair far more than my personal agreement, and an ex that wouldn't meet a happy medium, I have a new family to support with 3 other children.

Luckily my youngest is 19 (she is 20 in Feb next year) and just finished her one of a number of college courses she has been doing, she has just completed an NVQ level 2 in hairdressing.
From information I have seen on social media sites she has been posting that she cant wait to start her apprenticeship at a salon in September, so under the rules I assume I should stop paying CSA ??
My question is how do I prove to the CMS that she has started this apprenticeship? My Ex has committed benefit fraud in the past, and is likely to do it again

What is my next step?

Will CMS look into it if she is illegally still claiming Child Allowance?
Child allowance wont discuss with me I assume because I am not the claimant of Child Allowance??

So I will pretty much be stuck having to pay directly into my Ex's bank account, waiting & there is no way she would return he money???

Topic starter Posted : 11/07/2015 10:36 pm
 actd
(@actd)
Illustrious Member

CMS won't look into whether she is claiming CB illegally, just whether she is getting it - it's up to the Benefits Agency to look into whether there's any fraud. It's worth speaking to the CMS anyway to see if they can contact your ex - if the worst happens, you stop paying in February when she gets to 20.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 12/07/2015 6:47 pm
(@Child Maintenance Consultant)
Noble Member Registered

Hello Jockstrap74